Champagne Sports Resort

Situated in the tranquillity of the Central Drakensberg, boasting the most spectacular view of Champagne Castle and Cathkin Peak, lies Champagne Sports Resort. This cosy hideaway’s unique combination of convenient location, country club atmosphere, luxury accommodation and friendly staff makes packing your bags to leave this eternal place a challenge.
Champagne Sports Resort is more than a hotel in the mountains, it is an experience. From the 18-hole championship golf course to the roaming herds of Blesbok and the rare birdlife that inhabit the estate, there is something for everyone to enjoy. And, with five dams stocked with bass or trout, as well as outstanding sporting facilities and cultural activities, this enduring resort provides a balance between recreation for sports enthusiasts and tranquillity for those seeking relaxation.
Only a four-and-a-half hours drive from Johannesburg and 2-hours from Durban, the resort is ideally situated for both relaxing leisure weekends and for corporate conferences.

Golf
Put your skills to the test on our 18-hole championship golf course, designed by Hugh Baiocchi to provide an exciting challenge whatever your handicap.
The clubhouse is easily accessible from the resort and you have access to caddies, motorized golf carts, a well-stocked Pro-Shop, as well as lessons from our Resident Professional Golfer.
The clubhouse is also equipped with both ladies and gentleman’s locker room and a bar, and light meals are served in the golf lounge and on the magnificent veranda which overlooks the golf course and the mountains beyond.

054

059

063

About bulldog

I am a semi retired Green Keeper, avid amateur photographer that loves to visit the South African Game Parks and take photos. My main aim is to improve with practice, and to capture as many of the Birds of the RSA on camera. Feel free to criticise, and comment, I'm open to all suggestions. But most of all enjoy what I have to offer from my beautiful country South Africa. As an ex Rhodesian I enjoy the bush life of South Africa and all it has to offer, birds and wild animals being my favourites. I have been lucky to have traveled fairly extensively, specially to those special places, our Game Parks. Golf Courses having been part of my employment has given me the chance to experience some of the different courses within the country of which I blog occasionally . I hope you enjoy what you find on my blogs, I do it for fun and as a way of recording what I've seen and experienced.

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Golf Related and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Such an amazing place. I bet the golf experience was something to marvel and celebrate. I don’t play golf but your post makes me wish that I do. Thanks for sharing this fun adventure. Best wishes to you and your family.

  2. Hello Guys, I’ve nominated your blog on The Versatile Blogger Award. More information http://doliphoto.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/thanks-dearkitty1-to-nominate-me/

  3. That’s a pretty spectacular view. Although I am not much of a golfer at this stage, those pictures make it very tempting to embark on this sport sooner :-)

  4. looks stunning – even if I did play golf, I’m sure I’d spend all my time gazing at the landscape :-D

  5. My mum loves golf so I will show her this – book us a room please -ha!

Please leave a comment.. I would like to hear what you have to say...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

